A New Brain
Gordon Schwinn is the frustrated composer of a childrenís TV show who, on one otherwise ordinary day, collapses into his lunch and wakes up in the hospital. As doctors and nurses fly in and out of his room trying to figure out whatís wrong with his brain, Gordon drifts in and out of consciousness as he contemplates his life, legacy, and the meaning of music - all while navigating his relationships with his best friend, mother, and boyfriend. Oh, and heís also being haunted by Mr. Bungee, an imaginary frog and the star of the childrenís show heís supposed to be composing for. A semi-autobiographical musical by Tony Award-winning composer William Finn. A New Brain features Finn's signature lyricism and is an unexpectedly funny, relatable, and ultimately touching meditation on how beautiful the world is when we slow down enough to look.

Schneider Theater

1800 W Old Shakopee Rd

Bloomington, MN

Schneider Theater - Bloomington, MN

Friday Oct 18, 2019 - Saturday Nov 9, 2019

OCT 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Get Tickets
19
Get Tickets
20
Get Tickets
21
22
23
24
Get Tickets
25
Get Tickets
26
Get Tickets
27
Get Tickets
28
29
30
Get Tickets
31
Get Tickets
1
Get Tickets
2
Get Tickets
Date
Time
Price
Friday Oct 18, 2019

(Opening Night)

7:30PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Saturday Oct 19, 2019
7:30PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Sunday Oct 20, 2019
2:00PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Thursday Oct 24, 2019
7:30PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Friday Oct 25, 2019
7:30PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Saturday Oct 26, 2019
7:30PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Sunday Oct 27, 2019

(Talk Back)

2:00PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Wednesday Oct 30, 2019
7:30PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Thursday Oct 31, 2019
7:30PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Friday Nov 1, 2019
7:30PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Saturday Nov 2, 2019
7:30PM
$17 / $41 / $46
Select
Order
Payment Method
Review & Pay
Thanks!
0